Psychology # 23 - Triangulation

Psychology # 23 : Triangulation

 

 

When I was young, I didn’t know what exactly going on in the dysfunctional family.

 

But somehow I just feel it’s not what it supposed to be.  The family roles are so distorted and confused.  My parents like child and me, as a kid like a parent.

 

Not only responsible for many housework, but also my parents’ emotional support.  I hate this but I was too young to figure things out and stand up for myself.

 

Nowadays, whenever I heard someone say their kids are as like as their friends / buddies. This make me feel uncomfortable because kids are kids, they are not suppose to be your friends, this is a psychological abuse because child is not yet developed (mentally) to listen your struggles, such as marriage problems, emotional issues.

 

Please, let kids be kids.

Leave a Reply

